Chapter History

The Alpha Alpha chapter of Delta Delta Delta was founded on June 10th, 1911 by Florina Balbin, Maive B. Glucksman, Edna Kiniaid, Ida V. Heyson, Florence C. Lewis, Gertrude E. Betsch, Rita E. Hammock, Florence M. Duane, Florine Adele Ferves, Edna Nicholson, Mabel Gorgen, and Carrie E. Curtin at Adelphi University, then known as Adelphi College.The Alpha Alpha chapter is the second oldest standing Greek chapter at Adelphi.


brave, bold, kind